Egham Wanderings 2

Well this was my second trip into the wildlands of Egham (no not the backalleys after dark!). This was a rather shortened trip as the heavons decided to open almost as soon as I got there; and with no water ceiling on my camera and no assistant to hold a cover over it I decided to beat a hasty retreat. But before the rain became to heavy I did get the following:

Taken With:
Cannon EOS 400D
Cannon 18-55mm lens
Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Macro lens
Tripod
For settings save pic to pc and review properties

Photobucket
Another attempt a panoramas – I liked the colour changes I got with this one in the sky. Nice contrast between the blue and the darker clouds rolling in (and soon to soak me!)

Photobucket
A walk-by shooting here – taken in a moment as this little chap did appear. A shame I did not have the time to zoom in on him, but that require the tripod up and in use or else all I get is blurr – so it was min zoom and hand held – nice though!

Photobucket
not only was it wet, but the birds were doing a hiding act – one coot swimming along.

When all else fails in the woods – time to look to the trees! Well a selection of different trees, all with different settings and focuses
Photobucket
A zoomed in tree from my vantage point for birdwatching – a strange monster of a tree – the sort I would love to capture in mist or fog – with a bit of sunlight!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
I like the darker shades of these last two – they seem more real than the lighter tree I shot, which seems to lack an inner depth

Leave a Reply

