A riot of flowers 1

Well back at home and with my wooden boards now used for construction and my new tripod I have really taken to my flower photography (very strange for a hayfever sufferer!!)
So without further adoo here are my results from today

All shots taken with:
Cannon ESO 400D
Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Macro lens
Tripod 055XPROB + 322RC2

For settings save pic to pc and review properties

IMG_0006 IMG_0012 IMG_0016

Well this is a very strange looking plant that took my interest in the garden and I decided to try getting some different perspectives on it. Overall I like the darkened shadows in the first two – where I helped that a little in RAW editing whilst I am not as impressed with the white background of the last – I would really have liked a chance to have had a blue sky that day.

IMG_0003 IMG_0020

Two more (the fans might recognise the last as one I have shot before with good results). Again decent results and with these I was cheating by using a water squirter to get some drops onto the flowers – well I am not waiting for a rainstorm!

IMG_0022
And finally this one, the background I got by taking this against the wall of our house – easily done as this flower was in a hanging basket (in fact to have got it with a natural background would have been tricky). I like this one and I think the depth of field has come out well – yet I find so much that I want just a little more depth at times.

Leave a Reply

